Frequently asked questions

What is Picke Plus?

Picke Plus is a premium addition to the Picke experience. With Picke Plus we’re giving our users access to features including Rewind, as well as bypass the match and message users directly on swipe and chatrooms. Picke Plus is an in-app subscription. To subscribe to Picke Plus, just tap the icon on the top right-hand corner of the settings screen, select ‘Picke Plus’, and follow the instructions. Note: You can cancel your Picke Plus subscription at anytime.

How do I get Picke Plus?

To subscribe to Picke Plus, just tap the icon on the top left-right corner of the settings screen, select ‘Picke Plus, and follow the instructions. The price is 4.99 USD and payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable

How do I cancel my Picke Plus subscription?

You can cancel your Picke Plus subscription at anytime.
To cancel your subscription on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch directly:
1. Go to the App Store on your iOS device.
2. Scroll to the bottom.
3. Tap Apple ID (your Apple ID email)
4. Tap View Apple ID.
5. Log in if it asks you to.
6. Scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Manage.
7. Select Picke and set the auto-renewal slider to Off or select Unsubscribe.
If the option to turn off auto-renewal is not displayed here, you may have already chosen to turn it off, canceling future charges. If that’s the case, you should be able to see the end date of your subscription on this screen.
To cancel your subscription on your Android device directly:
1. Open the Google Play Store app.
2. Search for Picke and select Picke in your search results.
3. Select Cancel or Unsubscribe.
4. Confirm.
Note:
After cancelling your subscription, you will be able to use Picke Plus for the remaining days that you have already paid for. When your subscription expires, it will not be renewed. You can opt back in at any time. Canceling your subscription will not retroactively refund subscription payments, and previously charged subscription fees cannot be prorated based on cancellation date. Deleting the app and/or your account does not cancel your subscription.

How do I request a refund?

If you subscribed to Picke Plus using your Apple ID, refunds are handled by Apple, not Picke. If you wish to request a refund, go to iTunes, click on your Apple ID, select “Purchase history”, find the transaction and hit “Report Problem”. You can also submit a request at https://getsupport.apple.com
If you subscribed to Picke Plus using your Google Play Store account: please send an email to [email protected] with your order number, and we’ll process your request as soon as possible. You can find the order number in the order confirmation email or by logging in to Google Wallet.
Note: Refund requests may only be accepted if requested within a month of the transaction date.

My Picke Plus subscription isn’t working

If you have already subscribed to Picke Plus but the app still asks you to subscribe, try restoring your purchase.
If you’re using an iPhone, open Picke, tap the arrow button on the main screen, and select ‘Restore Purchase’ at the bottom of the screen.
If you’re using an Android device, open Picke, tap the icon on the top left-hand corner of the main screen, go to ‘App Settings’, scroll down and tap ‘Restore Purchase.’

How do I hide my account?

You are able to hide your account by accessing your profile through the gear tool icon on the upper left of your phone’s screen. Click on ‘My Profile’ and click ‘Edit’ on the top right. Scroll all the way to the bottom of your profile and select the ‘Hide Profile’ button.

How do I sign up/log in?

To sign up for the app that could better your love life forever, simply download the PICKE app from the App Store. PICKE logs its users through their Facebook account. This not only ensures less fake profiles but also makes setting up your account easier by pulling your personal data from your Facebook profile.

Why does PICKE need access to my camera roll?

PICKE requests permission to your phone’s camera roll so that in the case you think you are speaking to Mr./Mrs. Right, you can easily get more personal by sharing photos that are not on your social media pages.

How do I edit my profile?

To edit your profile, select the settings gear (on the top left of your screen) and click on ‘My Profile’. When you are at your profile page, select ‘Edit’ (top right) and make your desired changes.

How do I edit my name/age?

Because PICKE snags data from your Facebook account to build your profile all you need to do is revise your name/age on Facebook and the update will make its way to your PICKE profile in a matter of days. If this doesn’t work, you may need to delete your PICKE account and create a new one with the updated information now existing on Facebook. Please note that deleting your PICKE account will also erase all of your matches/chats.

What photos can I use as my profile picture?

You are able to use your Facebook photos as well as photos from your phone’s camera roll as your profile pictures.

How do I add a profile photo?

To add a profile photo, select the settings gear (on the top left of your screen) and click on ‘My Profile’. When you are at your profile page, select ‘Edit’ (top right). Click on an empty photo slot and you have the options to choose a photo from your phone’s photo gallery, a photo from Facebook, or to take a photo.

How do I change a profile photo?

To change your profile photo or move around the order select the settings gear (on the top left of your screen) and click on ‘My Profile’. When you are at your profile page, select ‘Edit’ (top right). Hold onto the photo of your choice until it enlarges a bit and then you are able to move it to your desired slot.

How do I exhibit my Instagram on my profile?

To connect Instagram to your PICKE account, select the settings gear (on the top left of your screen) and click on ‘My Profile’. When you are at your profile page, select ‘Edit’ (top right) and scroll all the way to the bottom, press ‘Connect Instagram’ and type in your IG name and password.

How do I remove my Instagram from my profile?

To disconnect Instagram from your PICKE account, select the settings gear (on the top left of your screen) and click on ‘My Profile’. When you are at your profile page, select ‘Edit’ (top right) and scroll all the way to the bottom, and press ‘Disconnect Instagram’.

Can I send photos to others?

You are able to send photos through your chat conversation only to those you have matched with. To do so, open the conversation of your choice and select the paperclip icon to the left of the text bar and ‘Select photo from gallery’.

Why won’t my messages go through?

Ensure that you have a solid internet connection.

iOS – Try tapping the exclamation point and hit resent.

Android – Try tapping the message again to try and send.

Try closing the app and reopening. If the issue continues, please give it some time and try again later. We are sorry for the trouble!

Can I message someone I haven’t matched with?

Yes, by using one of your PICKE Passes (see top of list).

Why did one of my matches disappear?

Uh oh. The person you are looking for has either 1. Blocked you or 2. Deleted their account. Don’t worry, it just wasn’t meant to be, continue PICKEing!

How do I block/unmatch someone?

You are only able to block those you have matched with and have a chat window with. You can either

  • Go to your message center and swipe left at the desired conversation and click the red button saying ‘Blocked’
  • Open the conversation with the person you wish to block and click on the top right outlined figure and press ‘Unmatch _____’.

Am I able to unblock someone?

Unfortunately you are unable to reconnect with someone after you have blocked him or her, vice versa.

Can I report someone? If so, how?

Open the conversation with the person you wish to report and click on the top right outlined figure and press ‘Report _____’.

How do I delete my account?

We are in the process of creating this feature but in the meantime you can email us at [email protected]